NEWS & EVENTS
Online Booking
check in
adults
nights
children
rooms

Guestbook
By Kostas-Pepi on August 27, 2012
From: Greece, Athens
Source: tripadvisor.com

θα το προτιμουσα ξανα χωρις σκεψη !

εξαιρετική διαμονή με πολλά πλεονεκτήματα. το προσωπικό είναι ιδιαίτερα φιλικό, εύκολο παρκινγκ, μοναδική θέα, πάρα πολύ καθαρό, πρωινό με αρκετές επιλογές για διάφορα γούστα και φυσικά πολύ προσιτές τιμές πιστεύω για όλους !!!
Στην επόμενη μου επίσκεψη στην πανέμορφη Μονεμβασιά σίγουρα ξέρω από τώρα που θα επιλέξω να μείνω !!!


By Michael D on August 24, 2012
From: Greece, Ródos,Dhodhekanisos
Source: tripadvisor.com

Άψογο

Το δωμάτιο ήταν πεντακάθαρο με μεγάλο μπάνιο και απίστευτη θέα. Είναι μόλις πέντε λεπτά από την παλιά πόλη και με άνετο πάρκινγκ. Το προσωπικό πρόθυμο να μας εξυπηρετήσει σε κάθε πληροφορία. Όταν ξαναπάμε Μονεμβασιά σίγουρα θα είναι η πρώτη επιλογή μου.


By eyra on July 28, 2012
From: Greece, Athens
Source: tripadvisor.com

Very nice view of Monemvasia

The accommodation is situated outside Monemvasia rock, very close to the sea and with a great view of Monemvasia.

Our room was on the 1st floor, with front balcony overlooking the sea and Monemvasia rock. It had 2 single beds, a fridge and air-conditioner (much needed during the summer). The host was very helpful and polite, the room was clean.

The sea is just 20 meters away. The visitor is within a walking distance of all the tavernas and cafeterias nearby. The first night we even walked to the castle (a good 45 mins walk). However, since the road is fairly narrow (at some points only one car can pass at a time) and not lighted, the next night we rode the minibus from the bridge and back.


By IckeBinz on July 26, 2012
From: Germany, Dortmund
Source: petrinoguesthouse.gr

Monemvasia Juli 2012

Haben eine Nacht hier verbracht um uns Monemvasia anzuschauen. Haben ein schönes kleines Hotel, mit einfachen aber sauberen Zimmern vorgefunden. Für ein Zimmer mit kleinem Balkon und direktem Blick auf Monemvasia haben wir mitten in der Hochsaison (25. Juli) 40,- € inkl. Frühstück bezahlt. Das Frühstück war vollkommen ausreichend.
Fazit: auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert!


By fan y on June 17, 2012
From: China , Beijing
Source: tripadvisor.com

Greek trip the most memorable one.

This hostel is positioned outside the a charming delicate Monemvisa small town, walk to the small town of only 10 minutes, good value for money. I was most satisfied with less than ten meters away from the balcony, the deep blue sea, the room can hear the sound of the sea, which is memorable for people who live in the inland memory. The only shortcoming of this hostel is a bit noisy at the roadside. The room was clean, the owner is very warm, my day due to camera card is full, eager to copy boss generous enthusiasm notebook by me. In this very grateful!


By PhilipposK on June 16, 2012
From: Netherlands, Schagen
Source: tripadvisor.com

Goed gesitueerd hotel met prachtig uitzicht en goed behulpzaam eigenaar

Hotel ligt aan de weg dat langs het water ligt. Naast het hotel een paar leuke restaurantjes die redelijk goedkoop zijn maar evengoed met lekker en eerlijk eten. Uitzicht op de rots van Monemvasia is schitterend, mits je een kamer boekt aan de voorkant van het hotel. Liggend op bed zie je zee en de rots. Balkonetje er bij om in de namiddag van een stukje schaduw te genieten. Kamer was ruim genoeg, prima bedden. Koelkast, TV en antimug-apparaat aanwezig! Redelijk uitgebreid ontbijt.


By Nahma on May 28, 2012
From: United Kingdom, London
Source: tripadvisor.com

Friendly, affordable & beautiful views!

We stayed here for a week and found the hosts very helpful. They even made sure we had breakfast before a very early flight! There's always a decent spread for breakfast and freshly brewed coffee the minute it's finished. It's a good price for a small family business. Has excellent views of monemvasia from the rooms. The rooms are basic but comfy and CLEAN! Our sheets were changed and towels too without even asking for it Which i thought was nice and attentive. The hosts were knowledgeable about the area, were always happy to chat and give pointers I would stay here again as it was a pleasent walk away from monemvasia and other little villages/ towns. Close proximity to a lovely little supermarket with really helpful staff, local fruit & veg, bank, bakery, patisserie, church and restaurants etc. The bathroom might do with renovation but it was still very clean and hot water was available day/night Which was a plus for us! Despite being by the road and close to restaurants it was quiet and you could enjoy a good view from the balcony of locals, restaurants, the sea and monemvasia.


By Dimitris K on May 15, 2012
From: Greece, Athens
Source: tripadvisor.com

Ενα ανοιξιατικο λουλουδι

One Spring Flower in very comfortable rooms and great service!When you 'll be inside you feel the beauty and why this hotel is beautiful!I was four times in Monemvasia this was the best Hotel to stay someone in this place for 3 simple reasons :
1.Is not in the Centre
2.You see the Rock and you can walk to the Castle
3.You Have the Beach In the Distance of 2 metres


By Lemoyne80 on April 19, 2012
From: Canada, Repentigny, Quebec
Source: tripadvisor.com

Great place with amazing view.

Very friendly host and good breakfast. Amazing view of the Kastro. Falling asleep to the sound of the waves and waking up to the great view was truly magical. We would suggest this place to anyone who visits Monemvasia.


By Wim P on March 05, 2012
From: Greece, Methoni
Source: tripadvisor.com

Heel goed hotel.

Dit hotel is prachtig gelegen met zicht op zee en op de beroemde rots in zee waar het stadje om bekend staat. . Er is een balcon.
Het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Hotel is zeer netjes. Ontbijt zeer uitgebreid. Er was niets defect. TV, koelkast, airco, verwarming voor de winter, toilet, douche, kranen, ventilatie......het werkte allemaal perfect.
Ook qua veiligheid leek alles aan de eisen te voldoen, brandblussers, noodverlichting, aanduiding vluchtweg in geval van calimiteiten etc etc, etc.
Een aanrader !!

Room Tip: Dit hotel is makkelijk te vinden. Ligt aan de doorgaande weg. Er is volop parkeergelegenheid in de directe nabijheid.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple


By mmaria10 on February 01, 2012
From: Greece, Athens
Source: tripadvisor.com

beautiful view to the rock!

the location is very convenient as it is very close to the rock of Monemvasia.the view to the rock and sea is beautiful!next to it there two nice tavernas with nice food and good prices!
Hotel rooms are simple and clean..

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple


By msweg on November 25, 2011
From: Colorado, Boulder
Source: tripadvisor.com

Great little waterfront B&B

This property is in an excellent location, directly across the street from the water with unobstructed views of the sea and the rock. There was plentiful parking on the street across from the guesthouse, and the owner was looking out for me and very welcoming when I arrived. My room faced the water and had a small balcony with a table and chairs which was a lovely place for a drink in the afternoon. The room was not huge, but comfortably sized, as was the bathroom. Everything comfortable, clean, and in good working order. For breakfast the usual cold choices were served, plentiful but nothing out of the ordinary. I recommend this as a small homey place to stay, and regret that I was able to stay only one night.

Stayed September 2011, traveled solo


By e K on November 15, 2011
From: österreich,
Source: tripadvisor.com

Herrliche Tage in Monemvassia

Ein herrlicher Blick auf den Felsen von Monemvassia direkt aus dem Zimmerfenster, dies ein bleibender Eindruck von einem wunderschönen Ferienhaus. Petrinos Guesthouse hat uns Alles geboten was für gelungene Tage in Monemvassia nötig ist. Ein wunderschönes Zimmer mit Balkon und direkten Blick auf den Felsen, klimatisiert und angenehm groß. Wir wurden freundlich empfangen und einbegleitet. Ein ausgezeichnetes Frühstück rundete die gelungene zeit ab.
Bei der Planung von Ausflügen stand der Hausherr hilfreich zur Seite.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple


By WRBlack on October 16, 2011
From: Germany, Kiedrich
Source: tripadvisor.com

A Superb place to stay.

We rented three double rooms with a balcony view of the island fortress for two nights in Oct 2011. We were met as we parked the car by the owner, a very nice young man who speaks great English. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the balcony view was breathtaking. Breakfast was fine, with a good variety of basic breakfast items to include ham and boiled eggs, yoghurts and cereals. Wi-Fi connection was ample and free, his help to direct us to beaches and local activities was superb. Parking was right across the street. The sea was twenty yards away. I've travelled extensively in Europe (and live permanently in Germany), and highly recommend this B&B. The owner cares a great deal that his customers leave satisfied and with the knowledge their money was well spent. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a view to the fortress island, on the same level as the breakfast room.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family


By Kariny62 on October 16, 2011
From: Belgium, Aalst
Source: tripadvisor.com

Very nice room with beautiful view

Real nice owner. Very spacious and clean room. Also bathroom very spacious.
Excellent view from the balcony. A real good price for this quality !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple


By Jana57 on October 15, 2011
From: Oregon, Portland
Source: tripadvisor.com

Great place to stay!

Very comfortable room, and great hospitality! Excellent location, we definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family


By Spyros N on October 13, 2011
From: Greece, patra
Source: tripadvisor.com

Petrino Guesthouse

πολυ φιλικο περιβαλλον και πολυ καλο σερβις.Νομιζω οτι ειδικα τα μπροστα δωματια έχουν τη καλύτερη θέα

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family


By Aurore P on October 13, 2011
From: France, Boulogne-Billancourt
Source: tripadvisor.com

Bon rapport qualité/prix

Un très bon moment passé dans cet hôtel charmant avec une superbe vue sur le Rocher juste en face du port et des restaurants de Monemvasia. Patron et personnel sympathiques, prêts à rendre service et parlant anglais. Les chambres sont calmes et offre tout le confort nécessaire: sanitaires propres, bonne literie, climatisation efficace... Bon rapport qualité/prix même en pleine saison.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple


By C A on October 12, 2011
From: Boisseron,
Source: tripadvisor.com

Hotel sympa

Etablissement très sympathique. Bon accueil et informations pratiques pour visiter. Chambre simple et propre. Seul petit problème : la climatisation qui dégoulinait et inondait la salle de bain mais fonctionnait très bien ! (nous sommes arrivés un jour de très grosse chaleur...) Petit déjeuner ok. Chambre triple de bonne dimension et calme.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family


By missingboy on October 12, 2011
From: France, paris
Source: tripadvisor.com

Un bon hôtel bien placé pour explorer Monemvasia

Nous avons séjourné dans une chambre du 2ème étage donnant côté rue. Très belle vue sur le rocher de Monemvasia. Possibilité de garer le véhicule devant l'hôtel et ainsi de pouvoir déambuler à pied. L'hôtel n'est pas loin à pied du centre-ville et du pont qui relie au rocher sur lequel se situe la vieille ville. Notre chambre était propre et spacieuse avec une petite terrasse. Petit déjeûner correct. Accueil prévenant. Très bon rapport qualité-prix.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple


By TxTree on October 12, 2011
From: New York, Brooklyn
Source: tripadvisor.com

A great choice over the causeway from Monemvasia

Our family stayed at Petrino Guesthouse in June 2011. The views of Monemvasia from the balconies were spectacular. The accommodations were simple, but clean and comfortable. The location was very good - we spent an afternoon and early evening touring the rock (which is one of the most beautiful towns on earth), then back across the causeway for a wonderful dinner at a restaurant on the beach across from the hotel. Recommended.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family


By John S on October 12, 2011
From: Texas, Austin
Source: tripadvisor.com

Best stay on our trip

We were greeted as we walked from our car, across the street. Our room was as advertised.
Top corner with a great view of the big rock. Everything is within walking distance. The breakfasts were very good and everything was fresh. The owner spoke English well and was courteous.
One big plus in my book;
If you've been to Greece before, you may have noticed that when you order a drink, they "allocate" ice cubes as if you needed a prescription for them. This was the ONLY place in Greece where we got all the ice we needed. This may seem trivial, but after walking around the dusty ruins all day, "on the rocks", has a whole different meaning.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple


By Sara S on October 02, 2011
From: Italia, Recco (Genova)
Source: tripadvisor.com

Wonderful place and great service

We have enjoyed Petrino Guesthouse for 3 days this September 2011. The guesthouse is very-well located with wonderful views of the sea and Monenvasia. The rooms were very clean and pretty, and the service was extremely kind and helpful. An abundant continental breakfast was included int he room prize. We will surely return.

Sara e Giancarlo (from Spain and Italy)

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple


By roland m on September 07, 2011
From: Austria, Vienna
Source: tripadvisor.com

Ideal für Monemvasiabesuch- nah,ruhig und best service

Schönes altes Haus, stilvoll renoviert. Liegt an der Strasse, durch Hanglage keine Lärmbelästigung und gute Sicht auf Meer und Monemvasia.
In unserem Zimmer haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt, sehr gute Betten, ausreichend geräumig, auch Bad.
Gemütliches Frühstückszimmer, Frühstücksbuffet ausreichend.
Ein Tip: Vergessene Gegenstände sollten länger als 2 Tage aufbewahrt werden.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple


By travellerfr0mgreece on September 02, 2011
From: Greece, Athens
Source: tripadvisor.com

I'm staying there everytime i go to monemvasia.. for the last 10-15 years...

This guesthouse is my first choice whenever i go to monemvasia! The view from the balcony is spectaculare (sea and the huge rock of monemvasia).. I'm visiting this guesthouse once every year for the last 10-15 years..
Tip: Don't forget to wake up early in the morning in order to see (and take photos) the colors of the sun rises at the monemvasia rock!! It's an unbelievable experience!!!

Monemvasia is a perfect place to visit during all seasons. Try it!

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple


By alimikenic on August 29, 2011
From: United Kingdom, Manchester
Source: tripadvisor.com

Perfect views, great room, very helpful owner.

Lovely clean room, great balcony with views of the 'rock', right in centre of Gefyra. Owner very friendly and keen to help. Breakfasts tasty. All round a perfect place to stay when visiting Monemvasia. Visited a good beach about 2 km south of the guest house.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple


By A Hotels.com Traveler on August 24, 2011
From: ,
Source: tripadvisor.com

Hotel Petrino à Monemvassia

Hôtel très bien situé près du port de Monemvassia. Vue magnifique sur le Rocher. Accueil très sympathique (en anglais). Excellent rapport qualité prix!


By vakis_a on July 21, 2011
From: Greece, Athens
Source: tripadvisor.com

Θα το συστήσω ανεπιφύλακτα...!!!!

Πήγαμε ένα διήμερο εγώ και η γυναίκα μου, για να γιορτάσουμε την πρώτη μας επέτειο γάμου. Το δωμάτιο παίζει να έχει και την καλύτερη θέα στην Μονεμβασιά!!! Είναι ακριβώς 20 μέτρα από την θάλασσα, από κάτω ο δρόμος με ταβερνάκια ψαράδικα, και κάτι φοβερές χελώνες καρέτα καρέτα που κολυμπάνε και παίζουν μπροστά στα μάτια σου!!! Η θέα από το μπαλκόνι είναι απλά ΑΠΙΣΤΕΥΤΗ!!!
Το δωμάτιο ήταν πεντακάθαρο, όπως επίσης και το μπάνιο. Για τον ιδιοκτήτη τι να πω... Ο Γεράσιμος είναι απίστευτο παιδί, συνεργάσιμος και ότι θέλεις το έχεις αμέσως. Ότι και αν χρειαστήκαμε, από οδηγίες για παραλίες μέχρι οτιδήποτε άλλο, μας εξυπηρέτησε αμέσως. Μην το χάσετε, πηγαίνετε οπωσδήποτε!!!!! Το πρωινό του αρκετά πλούσιο, και δεν έχει να ζηλέψει τίποτα από τα "και καλά" ξενοδοχεία!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple


By ronnydl on June 24, 2011
From: Belgium, Ninove
Source: tripadvisor.com

goed pension, mooi gelegen

Gelegen aan zee, met een mooi uitzicht op de rots.
Prijs/kwaliteit zeer goed hotel. Nette kamers, goed ontbijt

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family


By JJC_NL on June 14, 2011
From: Netherlands, Utrecht
Source: tripadvisor.com

Spotless rooms with a nice view of the rock

We stayed one night at this guesthouse. Welcoming family as hosts, basic furnished rooms, but perfectly adequate for our stay. Balcony with views of the rock and easy off street parking. Breakfast was fine for Greek standards.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple


By Shansinger on June 11, 2011
From: Greece, Monemvasia
Source: tripadvisor.com

Sweet place, lovely view

The Petrino Guesthouse is an excellent value, with a stunning view to Old Town Monemvassia across the bay. The balconies over-looking the water are sweet. the A-C works very well.The owner was very helpful, even offering to make a pot of coffee for us in the afternoon. He speaks excellent English and provides breakfast with hard-boiled eggs, ham, cheese, cereals, fruit, juice, coffee--basic, but plenty of choice.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple


By Andrey_rus on June 06, 2011
From: Russia, Moscow
Source: tripadvisor.com

Romantic place!!!

Great location, the first line near the sea! So wonderful view from the balcony of the sea and the castle on the island! Kind and helpful owner will always help you at any time if you need dishes, boiling water for tea or advice is much better to go see the sights.The hotel's interior designed to the smallest detail. Enormous number of restaurants nearby and parking right beside the entrance.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple


By George Volakos on May 08, 2011
From: Australia, melbourne
Source: petrinoguesthouse.gr

This is our 4rt day at Monevasia and we are having a great and very relaxing stay.
We are staying at the 'Petrino guesthouse' Hotel. Its a fantastic location by the water and in the middle of tavernas serving great greek style food. Our favoured eatery is 'scorpios' which is a couple of doors away having great food prices and friendly staff.
The best thing about our stay was the "Petrino".The suroundings were traditional in style, very clean and comfortable .the view from the balcony giving you an 180d of the bay and the Castle was fantastic.best of all was the service,the atmosphere and the friendly attidude of the owners Maki and his mother Maria. nothing was too much, they did everything to make our stay the most comfortable and relaxing we had during the four weeks we have been in greece.
PS the pricing was very reasonable and competetive.


By fabricelegrec on May 01, 2011
From: France, Soissons
Source: tripadvisor.com

excellent accueil

2 nuits en avril 2011 dans cet hôtel (55 € la nuit). Le plus : l'excellent accueil en anglais du patron toujours souriant et aimable. Dérangé pendant son déjeuner il nous accueille aimablement; un autre jour il nous prête son PC pour aller sur Internet et nous indique son coin préféré à visiter. Si vous parlez anglais (ou grec) vous pourrez discuter avec lui de plein de choses.
Chambre plutôt petite (au deuxième et dernier étage avec balcon) mais confortable et douillette (plafond en lambris) avec superbe vue sur la mer et le rocher de Monemvassia; bonne sdb avec rideau de douche; excellent petit déjeuner buffet. Parking facile en face. On peut visiter le rocher à pied depuis l'hôtel sans problème.
Les personnes handicapées ne pourront séjourner qu'au rez de chaussée car il y a des marches et pas d'ascenseur

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple


By TheodoreKyr on March 22, 2011
From: Greece, Glyfada
Source: tripadvisor.com

Absolutely Recommended!

Before we go there we checked most hotels from tripadvisor and we decided to go with the petrino guesthouse because of the TripAdvisor. After we arrived in monemvasia we realized that it was by far the best from the other hotels we saw there. Deffinetely a hotel and not a B&B!

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple


By chrissyvs on March 09, 2011
From: Greece, Athens
Source: tripadvisor.com

Highly recommend the Petrino Hotel for its location and service.

Fabulous location - wonderful view. Very helpful staff. Generous breakfast. Parking just opposite the hotel was so convenient. Definitely go back!

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple


By mozfather on November 02, 2010
From: UK,
Source: tripadvisor.com

Great Location with Friendly Host

Unfortunately we stayed at this lovely guesthouse as they were digging up the road outside (starting at 5.30 am!), but it really is a super place to stop. As with most Greek accommodation, the room was fairly basic but spotlessly clean, with a comfortable bed, fridge and tv, but best of all was the superb view from the balcony, it was stunning! Great value for money too. The breakfast (from 8 - 10) was plentiful with the usual cheese, ham, yoghurt , rolls and cake. The owner was one of the nicest people we met, apologising profusely about the roadworks and giving us some interesting insights into life in Greece at the moment!! , We ate at the restaurant to the right of the property, as you look down from the balcony, which was awful. The owner treated us as if we were the last people on earth he wanted to serve and did so begrugingly even though we were the only people there, which made us wonder why he bothered to open at all, dreadful. As for the Petrino,we would highly recommend staying here!

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple


By Doll45 on October 05, 2010
From: Greece, Athens
Source: tripadvisor.com

Good value, extremely clean, well situated, friendly staff

I have just spent two night at the Petrino Guesthouse with my husband and friends and we would highly recommend it. It was extremely clean and excellent value for money. The Hotel is situated on the beach with great views of the rock of Monemvasia, which is only a few minutes drive away. The staff were friendly and helpful. Tavernas and shops are a short walk from the hotel. I can't fault this hotel at all and we all had a fabulous stay.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends


By Sue_45_10 on September 14, 2010
From: UK, Torpoint
Source: tripadvisor.com

Amazing Holiday

This section of our drive from Nafplion to Monemvasia was the worst and took the longest, (5 hours!!!!), but that was a combination between the signs being awful, and my husband wanting to stay on the coastal route instead of following signs for Monemvasia, so be warned!! Started off lovely, with beautiful villages along the route and fantastic sea views (Myli looked really pretty), but we tried to stay on the coastal route and the lack of signage on this route made it a bit of a nightmare. Finally found Monemvasia after stopping to take pictures overlooking a fish farm which had a stunning view. Once in Monemvasia, hotel was easy to find and we had a sea view balcony which was amazing. (We sat for about an hour, chilling when we arrived, watching 2 turtles playing. Amazing). Nice room with the essential fridge, and clean and tidy. The bathroom was a bit shabby, but there was hot water and the views more than made up for it. Ate at a restaurant just opposite the hotel, on the water front, called Scorpious where the food was lovely. Definately drive over to the Old Town of Monemvasia which just looks like a huge empty Island from this hotel, but when you get round the other side of it, it is still a working town with shops and restaurants. Some stunning 'new builds', going on here aswell, and climb up to the hole in the wall which is a tiny ancient church, but wear proper footwear and try not to fall over the edge of the steep drop like I nearly did as it is slippy when you come out again. (scary!). Nice continental breakfast before we left and the staff were lovely and friendly. Next review Elafonisos. AMAZING!!! a definate must!!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple


By jenny_07023 on September 06, 2010
From: Greece, Athens
Source: tripadvisor.com

Great Value for money

Realy, realy cosy! Great place, great balcony, with a stunning view to the castle! The owner was excellent, kind with us, talkative with the clients, gave us info about the beaches and restaurants with great pleasure! the room was quite simple but realy clean, and the breakfast satisfactory, with all fresh ingredients and enough choices for all tastes! You should all visit it!

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple


By ElenaDM on August 11, 2010
From: Italy, Milan
Source: tripadvisor.com

Buona posizione, ottima visita e responsabile gentilissimo

La posizione dell'albergo è molto buona. Si può raggiungere Monemvasia anche a piedi (io ho preferito prendere l'auto). Dal balcone si vede il retro di monemvasia. Il padrone dell'albergo è molto gentile e disponibile. Le camere sono semplici ma pulite. Colazione sufficiente. E' molto facile parcheggiare.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple


By NswAdventurer on July 01, 2010
From: Australia, nsw
Source: tripadvisor.com

Fabulous setting

Petrino Guesthouse was great value for money.The rooms were clean and well equipped with balconies and fabulous views. The host was exceptionally helpfull giving great advise on local touring and history. All of this put together made for very pleasant stay and a lasting memory of our visit to Monuvasia and surrounds.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple


By SailingtoDelos on June 05, 2010
From: USA, Seattle, WA
Source: tripadvisor.com

A neat, small hotel with great views and friendly staff.

We loved our view room of the water and castle, with a balcony. Breakfast is included with assorted options. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple


By boogaboo69 on May 27, 2010
From: Greece, Athens
Source: tripadvisor.com

Hospitable, Convenient, Clean, Nice view, No Frills...Good Value!

A convenient, clean, no frills set of rooms to stay at when visiting the rock of Monemvasia. It sits across the rock with a good view of the rock (but not the historic town - most hotels across the rock of Monemvasia don't either). It is convenient as it sits right in the town of Gefyra right across Monemvasia, a 3 min drive to the entrance of Monemvasia, or a 25 minute walk. Pretty quiet despite being right on the road. Pleasant hosts & adequate breakfast (not hot food, but toast etc). Would highly recommend for families, and people who want a convenient place to stay as they explore Monemvasia, and are not looking for the luxurious spa-type hotel treatment. If the hotel you stay at is NOT your destination, but the sites around it ARE, stay here.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family


By 2retraites on May 20, 2010
From: ALLIER,
Source: tripadvisor.com

un bonheur simple

Hôtel sans chichi, dont le patron (jeune) est disponible pour le bien être de ses clients, pour leur conseiller sorties, balades, restaurants...


By retireandgo on May 19, 2010
From: USA, Seattle
Source: tripadvisor.com

A great place to stay in Monemvasia!

This was our second visit to Monemvasia, and our second visit to Petrino Guesthouse. It is not difficult to find. It is the only all-stone guest house (petra = stone in Greek), and it is located in the quiet section of the town on the beach, 1 walking minute south of "town center" on the Gefra side with a perfect view of Monemvasia!
Makis is very helpful, suggesting other sites in the area for those with a bit of time to visit. The breakfasts are plentiful, the rooms very fresh, and a balcony with two chairs and a small table to relax on in the evening as you sip a glass of wine. And with free wi-fi (don't forget your netbook computer), you can keep in touch with friends while you're sipping that wine! Perfect.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple


By guzek on April 26, 2010
From: United Kingdom, Bristol
Source: tripadvisor.com

Excellent accommodation in stunning setting

We were delighted to find that the Petrino Guesthouse was right on the sea front (but down the quiet end), with a stunning view across the water to the beautiful island of Monemvasia (which we had come to explore). The owner was very friendly and welcoming, the room was comfortable, with a good balcony, and the breakfast was fine. Altogether, the Petrino was just what we were hoping for, and we would certainly go back there - in fact, we hope to!

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple


By studenttraveler_10 on March 15, 2010
From: USA, North Carolina
Source: tripadvisor.com

We had a wonderful, cozy stay at Petrino--Incredibly Hospitable

The Petrino Guesthouse is right on the harbor, perfect location with only a fifteen-minute walk from Old Town. The rooms are cozy and well-heated, with 24 hour hot water for the individual bathrooms. Makis, the owner, met us and showed us around his wonderful place, giving us taverna recommendations, travel advice, and answers to just about anything. Free bottled water and a bottle of wine awaited us in the room! The beds were comfortable and warm--we slept like a rock. Breakfast , included in the price, the next morning was delicious. Makis took the time to talk with us at length about Greece, Europe, the US, anything and everything. He was hospitable in every sense of the word. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable stay for a good price, with an excellent host.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends


Click Here to write your review!